Pinoy Blog Superstar March 2008 Nominees!

2 06 2008

NOTE: Newer posts are published right below this entry. Just scroll down. Thanks!

It’s finally here!

My deepest apologies for the unannounced hiatus, but as they say: “The show must go on!”.

The beloved readers of Empress Maruja have provided their inputs and I shall present the nominees for March 2008 Edition of Pinoy Blog SOOperstar!!!

By the way, I was a bit lenient about requirements this time…

Princhecha Fiona in Her Land Far, Far Away

“Naaastigan ako sa kanya.” – Joms

Nde masyadong romantiko itong si Princhepe Jimboi. Katunayan nga, pag lumalabas kami, mukha lang kaming mag-lola. O di kaya parang alalay at amo. Hihihi. Basta parang ganun, nde masyadong pinoy dream academy.

Kaya sa mangilan-ngilang pagkakataong makalaklak ng sampung tasang asukal ang lolo mo para magkaron ng konting kaswitan sa katawan eh maihi-ihi na ako sa kilig. hihihi

— from “Lab Leysters Por Pionuh

Pulsar

“I believe in the saying: ‘Practice makes perfect, but no one’s perfect so I practice.’ I thank you.” – Aaron

Sa unang tingin, ang binata ay hindi mo mapapagkamalang nagsisimba. Paano ba naman ay skinhead ito, may hikaw na pilak sa kaliwang kilay, may goatie at soul patch sa kanyang baba at may tribal na tattoo sa kanang braso. Hindi rin nakatulong ang kanyang suot na kulay itim na t-shirt at kupas na grey pants na halatang pinaglumaan na nito. Ngunit sa kabila ng kanyang matikas na itsura, mataimtim na nagdasal ang binata sa harap ng altar. Alam kong mas malalim ang kanyang paniniwala kaysa sa akin. At pilit ko mang iwasan tumitig sa kanya, masyadong maakit ang kanyang dating sa akin. Sa tagal naming dalawa sa loob ng chapel, pakiramdam kong nahalata niya ang aking buong tapang na pagpapapansin sa kanya.

— from “Awakening | Enter Dominus

The Zen Bitch

” I like his historical/travelogue story.” – Xtian

My original intention in the post was to write about the three things in the title (from a hit song by Bananarama in the late 80s). The last thing I wanted was for the post to turn into another rant-piece about people (former friends or lovers) who have wronged me through either their emotional ineptitude or their stunted sense of ethics. I think I have done quite enough of that. It’s becoming too easy to write, frankly speaking.

A refrigerator magnet in a friend’s house reads: ‘I bitch, therefore I am.’

— from “Love, truth, and honesty

Window Exit

“He is so fetch.” – Patrick

When I arrived in Hong Kong for an 8-hour stopover en route to Malaysia, I decided to get out of the airport. It was a hazy morning, gaseous mercury in air must be having a field day. My body was yearning for a hot shower after that 14-hour flight from San Francisco. My stomach was craving for dimsum and rice. The food at the meeting was a total opposite of Obama and Clinton race— bland.

And if San Francisco was a quickie, Hong Kong was unhurried. And I didn’t care if the immigration officer named T.T. Loong, who quickly stamped my passport, was wearing a surgical mask to ward off the new virus that is riveting Hong Kong.

— from “Toxic

and… Kape’t Yosi

“Hindi dahil kaibigan ko sya, kasama sa bahay at kung anik-anik pa. Ito ay dahil mahusay syang magsulat, itinataas to the next level of the Library of Congress ang blogging, at mahal ang blogging (at ang blogger.)” – Kiks

Previous meetings were sober enough. My colleagues and I thought that since we were foreigners in that land, it was more prudent to rein in our temper. But as with negotiations with government officials go, the empty promises just made our blood boil.

It was an A-grade shouting match with everyone on their feet and vying to get the top spot in the loudest voice category. Until finally, the government personnel said “I am a lawyer and I know the law!” to which my officemate angrily retorted, “I am a lawyer too!”

— from “A Series of Firsts

TO VOTE:

1) Leave a comment in this post and vote for TWO of your favorite blogs. Any vote containing more or less than two blogs are not counted.

2) Nominees have the option to vote, but only with another co-nominee since they automatically have a vote for self. If a nominee votes for two other blogs, the vote for self is revoked.

3) Deadline of voting is on June 9, 2007, at 11:59 p.m.

So don’t delay! Vote now and decide who should be Pinoy Blog Superstar for March 2008!

Actions

Information

20 responses

2 06 2008
jcdaclison

mareeeeeeeeee!!!! i missed you, dahlin. o, ayan. nag-update na aketchiwa ng blog ko. and i have great news! jher and i moved in na!!! EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!! Visit our new house: http://thetwojeromes.wordpress.com

hugs and kisses, dahlin!

2 06 2008
Fiona

Homaygash! Naman! Nominated ang princhecha! 🙂 Maraming, maraming salamat Empress Maruja! Wala akong masabi sa kagalakan! ahihihihihihihi

Ang boto ko ay kay Joms (Pulsar), nde dahil sa ninominate nya ako kundi dahil sa mas naaastigan ako sa kanya (at sa kanyang various writing styles) at dahil labs ko sya! :p

2 06 2008
empress maruja

@ jcdaclison – Naluka naman akets sa kaswitan niyo! Basta huh, available lang ako lagi kapag kailangan niyo ng flower girl! hahahaha…

2 06 2008
mink

vote ko si
joms’ pulsar
tsaka si
Prichecha Fiona

2 06 2008
mel beckham

i’m so torn.. i like them all. hindi na lang ako boboto. chos! my vote goes to fiona and jericho. hihi

2 06 2008
Lyka Bergen

Jericho and Gibo (Mag-syota ata sila? Chos!)

2 06 2008
Mugen

Your honor, my vote goes to Princhesa Fiona and Jericho of Kape’t Yosi.

2 06 2008
gibo

Jericho and Mugen

@ Lyka: Selos ka? Chos!

2 06 2008
Aaron

kiks, kahit ni-nominate mo ako, wala kang libreng dinner. tse!

my vote goes to Gibo – kasi sya ang aking past
kay Joms/Mugen/Pulsar – kasi sya ang aking future

si Lyka ang aking present! mwahaha. charot!

2 06 2008
pat

gibo and aaron. pretty yung ibang nominees pero prettiest and dalwang ‘to.

3 06 2008
carlo

i have to say, this is a very difficult choice. i love them all, at friendship ko na ang mga iyan.

pero the style of his narrative is so professional, i have to vote for zen bitch. hindi ako pala-basa ng creative nonfiction pero he captured me.

and then, of course, mugen. hindi dahil kaibigan ko siya, pero dahil idol ko na ang taong ito when it comes to his innovations sa blogging style niya. madami na siyang na-invent/re-invent na formula. hehe, scientific ba? ^_^

that’s it. i love you all! hihi, landi ko.

3 06 2008
girard

isinulat ko sa ballota sina window exit and kape’t yosi.

3 06 2008
dabo

i cast my first vote for JOMS…. this guy is definitely a morning, devoid of any star except the Sun and his assays, not trying to be super or anything to that effect, he keep it single cell as possible. ….. {being subjective here, of course : ) at may kasama nang pambobola..nye he he}

2nd vote goes to JERICHO (subjective ulet).. by friendly default taga-batangas kase..

4 06 2008
kiel

my vote goes to gibo and jericho.

4 06 2008
Ann

1. Princhecha Fiona
2. Zen Bitch

4 06 2008
mandayamoore

jericho at gibo– i-rumble nyo na lang ang billing. pareho ko silang gusto. sa iba, gusto ko rin kayo pero dalawa lang daw ang pwedeng iboto– lecheng rules yan. tse!

5 06 2008
jASE

Jericho and Gibo !!!

5 06 2008
ram

my vote is window exit and kape’t yosi.

6 06 2008
The Zen Bitch

maraming salamat sa nominasyon ever!

i humbly vote for gibo and jericho

thanks uli!

8 06 2008
reyna elena

window exit at kape’t yosi naman saken kahit na like ko kayong lahat! hahaha!

Leave a Reply

