Philippines Next Top Model: First Imperial Impressions

14 03 2007

I haven’t watched the whole pilot episode of Philippines’ Next Top Model (whose website needs a COMPLETE OVERHAUL…what are they paying to the webmasters? Peanuts?) since I work at nighttime. That is why I try to search for videos about it, and sadly I have yet to see a whole episode clip.

Despite the naysayers–which the Philippines never lacks–I think the show has potential based on the snippets I have watched so far over the Internet. Not bad for a “non-major” network production. I mean, what’s the big deal if PNTM would be shown in ABS-CBN or GMA? I think that had these major stations show PNTM, it would be catered to the jologs crowd and turn it into a celebrity search instead.

Although some of the 14 finalists look fugly in the website, strangely enough, they don’t look that godawful on TV.

I have only one gripe so far though…

I think this girl was robbed.

Here’s a part of Philippines’ Next Top Model pilot episode.

(Video credits: Starmometer)


Actions

Information

5 responses

15 03 2007
Lyka Bergen

OK nga naman sana ang short-haired na Lanie na yan compared sa ibang napili sa top 14. Baka Pandaka Pygmea Neng kaya di nakuha.

15 03 2007
Talamasca

I was able to catch some scenes. The photo shoot they did somewhere along the busy streets of Sta. Cruz or something like that was so FREAKY. I laud the models for being so shameless.🙂

19 03 2007
goddess

pareho tayo ng bet.. bet ko yang short hair.. ganda pa ng sagot why she should be the next top model.. hay.. sayang siya.. i don’t know ah.. pero ndi ko talaga bet yung taga tuguegarao.. ndi talaga siya ok.. she’s not even wilma doesn’t material.. feeling ko naawa lang sa story nya..

6 06 2007
ARNOLD

GRENDEL WILL WIN!!!!! ELF, SAYANG, NAGVOLUNTARY EXIT. SI RINNA KUNG MANALO OK RIN

15 07 2007
blue crush

“I mean, what’s the big deal if PNTM would be shown in ABS-CBN or GMA? I think that had these major stations show PNTM, it would be catered to the jologs crowd and turn it into a celebrity search instead.”

– you have a point….correctness.

Leave a Reply

