Power Workout

10 01 2007

As much as it scares me, I sometimes would like to be thin again. The last time I was thin was when I was seven. I had an old photo of a reed-thin version of me (probably I was terribly sick with diarrhea that time) holding a toy phone. I showed that photo to my elementary school teacher as part of a “growing up” project and she thought I was fooling her.

Since my childhood, I always thought to be thin, thinking that those extra inches are mere baby fats. It’s true! Whenever I would buy new school uniforms, I tend to ask for “medium-size” because I thought it fitted me perfectly. Well, almost fitting to the body actually.

But then my metabolism began to slow down drastically when I was in college, add to that assorted episodes or stress and depression. I didn’t increase my food intake, but I guess I wasn’t becoming physically active as I used to be. I no longer play street games with the neighborhood kids, I no longer join dance numbers or cheering competitions. Although I can see my thighs rumble more with thunder or I was having difficulty buttoning my tight jeans, I still insisted in my head that nothing is wrong.

Read the rest of this entry »

Isaksak Mo ang Aparador sa Baga Mo!

10 01 2007

Kaka-post ko lang nito sa aking Friendster profile…

“Bakit ba feeling ng mga in-the-closet gays na yan sila ang pinaka-kagalang galang? Isaksak niyo ang closet na yan sa baga niyo! I’d rather be free!”

Read the rest of this entry »